Elder Nguyen has been called!

Elder Nguyen opened his mission call on Saturday, June 20, 2015 and learned that he had been called to serve in the Russia Novosibirsk mission for a period of 24 months beginning in August 2015.  This blog will detail his journey.

As a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (some people call members “Mormons”), Elder Nguyen will serve the people of Russia and teach those interested about the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  It is a wonderful opportunity to love and serve God’s children.

By Simon Dewy
By Simon Dewy
Published by

Laurie Nguyen

I am a happily married, stay at home mom with four sons, ages 24, 22, 18, and 14. I'm not a professional blogger, and I'm certainly not a foodie or a chef. But I like food, so I think I'm qualified to write about my own life experience with food. Want to be a little more prepared for the unexpected? Check out my Food Storage Blog, http://forayintofoodstorage.com. Have a question about Food Storage? Email me: forayintofoodstorage@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

